WVU Men's Basketball Schedule

2016 - 2017

Date Opponent TV Time/Result
Sat., Oct. 29 WVU Tech (exhibition in Beckley, W.Va.)   W, 131-56
Fri., Nov. 11 Mount St. Mary's ROOT SPORTS W, 87-59
Mon., Nov. 14 Mississippi Valley State ROOT SPORTS W, 107-66
Sun., Nov. 20 New Hampshire (NIT Season Tip-Off) ROOT SPORTS W, 100-41
Thu., Nov. 24 vs. Illinois (NIT Season Tip-Off, Brooklyn, N.Y.) ESPNU W, 89-57
Fri., Nov. 25 vs. Temple (NIT Season Tip-Off, Brooklyn, N.Y.) ESPN2 L, 81-77
Mon., Nov. 28 Manhattan (NIT Season Tip-Off) ROOT SPORTS W, 108-61
Sat., Dec. 03 at Virginia ESPNU W, 66-57
Wed., Dec. 07 vs. Western Carolina (Charleston, W.Va.) ROOT SPORTS W, 90-37
Sat., Dec. 10 VMI ROOT SPORTS W, 90-55
Sat., Dec. 17 UMKC ROOT SPORTS W, 112-67
Tue., Dec. 20 Radford Nexstar W, 84-57
Fri., Dec. 23 Northern Kentucky ROOT SPORTS W, 92-61
Fri., Dec. 30 at Oklahoma State * ESPN2 W, 92-75
Tue., Jan. 03 at Texas Tech * ESPNEWS L, 77-76 OT
Sat., Jan. 07 TCU * ESPNU W, 82-70
Tue., Jan. 10 Baylor * ESPN2 W, 89-68
Sat., Jan. 14 at Texas * ESPN2 W, 74-72
Wed., Jan. 18 Oklahoma * ESPN2 L, 89-87 OT
Sat., Jan. 21 at Kansas State * ESPN2 L, 79-75
Tue., Jan. 24 Kansas * ESPN W, 85-69
Sat., Jan. 28 Texas A&M (SEC/Big 12 Challenge) ESPN W, 81-77
Tue., Jan. 31 at Iowa State * ESPN2 W, 85-72
Sat., Feb. 04 Oklahoma State * ESPNU L, 82-75
Wed., Feb. 08 at Oklahoma * ESPN2 W, 61-50
Sat., Feb. 11 Kansas State * ESPN W, 85-66
Mon., Feb. 13 at Kansas * ESPN L, 84-80 OT
Sat., Feb. 18 Texas Tech * ESPN2 W, 83-74 2OT
Mon., Feb. 20 Texas * ESPN W, 77-62
Sat., Feb. 25 at TCU * ESPN W, 61-60
Mon., Feb. 27 at Baylor * ESPNU L, 71-62
Fri., Mar. 03 Iowa State * ESPN2 W, 87-76
Thu., Mar. 09 vs. Texas (Big 12 Championship - Kansas City, Mo.) ESPNU W, 63-53
Fri., Mar. 10 vs. Kansas State (Big 12 Championship - Kansas City, Mo.) ESPN2 W, 51-50
Sat., Mar. 11 vs. Iowa State (Big 12 Championship - Kansas City, Mo.) ESPN L, 80-74
Thu., Mar. 16 vs. Bucknell (NCAA Championship First Round - Buffalo, N.Y.) CBS W, 86-80
Sat., Mar. 18 vs. Notre Dame (NCAA Championship Second Round - Buffalo, N.Y.) CBS W, 83-71
Thu., Mar. 23 vs. Gonzaga (NCAA Championship Regional Semifinal - San Jose, Calif.) TBS L, 61-58